Hello… it’s me.

My girlfriend got me hooked on that song.  I resisted the hype the best I could.

But it’s a good song… I can’t deny that.

Anyway, I’m stopping by because I haven’t been blogging frequently.  I’ve been quite busy lately, and blogging just ended up on my back burner.  Between school, working and volunteering I’ve got a lot on my plate.  Plus I need to make time for myself, my family and my friends.

I’ve been reading a bit lately, mostly non-fiction books.  My favorite so far has been 7 Habits for Highly Effective Teens… so if you’re a teenager you should definitely check it out.

I was also able to get my driver’s license… so get off the roads! (Ha.)  I’m planning on taking the SAT in May, so that’s another thing that’s been taking my time – you know, studying for it.

So how am I coping with all this on my plate?

Yoga.

I’m taking a yoga class once a week and do some in the morning now… before my morning run.  Running is another way I deal with all of this… it clears my head.

Maybe I’ll write a post about my morning routine within the next few weeks.

So… how are you?

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 17 year old high school senior who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

2 responses to “Hello… it’s me.

Leave a Reply

