My 2015 Goals: the Results

Dang, it’s 2016 and it’s been a while since I’ve written.  I guess I got caught up in my everyday life that I completely ignored my blog.  I’m sorry blog… and the readers.  But it’s a new year and and I’m determined to be on here more (or at least once a week).

2015 goal results

Back June I gave a progress report on how my goals were going.  I was doing okay from what I remember and I can tell you right now I didn’t quite complete my list, but I guess that happens.  So here are my results for last year’s goals.

Sly’s 2015 Goals – the Results:

– Post at least once a week on my blog… failed.

I can’t say it’s a total fail.  I did good up until the end of the year, when life got a little crazy for me.  This might be another goal for this year, but we’ll see.

– Travel to a new country… failed.

I was unable to make it out of the United States this year, which kind of stunk. But I’m already looking at places to go to this year so I think this one will make it on this year’s goals list.

– Learn 24 new recipes… Completed December 2015.

In my time off the internet, I spent a lot of it cooking and learning new recipes.  I’m happy to say I can make 24 new dishes, even if some are simple ones.  Of course, not all were perfect, but I still learned to make them… so it counts.

– Try something new… Completed November 2015.

I actually tried doing a 10-day green smoothie cleanse in early November and I did feel really great after it.  I was a little moody the first few days though.

– Get a part-time job after my 16th birthday… completed April 8th, 2015.

I actually got a part-time job/internship before my birthday, so that was a huge accomplishment for me this year!

– Get my girlfriend a super amazing present for our 1 year anniversary in March… completed March 1st, 2015.

Yes, I did spoil my lady this year for our first anniversary…. and you can read all about that adventure here.

– Increase my running stamina to 3 miles… Completed July 2015.

I completed my goal of running three miles with no trouble this summer.  It was a great accomplishment for me.

– Get my driving permit in May and my license by December 31st… failed.

I’ve got my permit, so that’s half of it.  But unfortunately I was not able to get in to take my driver’s license test before the end of the year.  I am happy to say that I do have an appointment this month to take the test and hopefully pass.

 

So I didn’t do too bad.  I actually completed more than I thought.  I’m currently working on my goals for this year, so you can expect that post to be up in a few days.

Happy New Year everyone!

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 17 year old high school senior who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

Leave a Reply

