Away From Home

Home can mean one of two things: your house or the place where you are most comfortable.

home

Most times people are at home when they’re away from their actual home.  I know my brothers feel most at home when they’re at their boarding school (Harry Potter much?), whereas my sisters feel at home when us Campbell kids are all together for a holiday.

Me?  My home comes from the saying, “The home is where the heart is.”

But my heart hardly ever with me.

Physically, yes it is.  Otherwise I wouldn’t be typing this right now.

Emotionally, it’s a few thousand miles away at my old boarding school…

… where my girlfriend is.

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 18 year old college student who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals, reading, and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

Leave a Reply

