Double Workload

We’re now back into that time of year where everyone is back to school, including myself.  Though to be fair, I started school again earlier this month… and this school year is going to be different for me.

I mentioned at one point that I have been accepted into my online academy’s Dual Enrollment program where I can take college level courses during my last two years of homeschooling.  At the end of high school, I will have not only a high school diploma, but also an Associate Degree in General Studies.  As such, my workload for school will be a bit more than usual, but I know I can handle it and I’m up for the challenge.

That said, my first two college-level courses are already halfway over.  I am taking Math and English, which for my high school credit are going down as Advanced Placement courses.  The good thing about this dual enrollment program is that the courses I’m taking for the Associate Degree will knock out most, if not all, of my general education requirements I’ll need for when I pursue a Bachelor’s after high school.

Why am I telling you all this?  Well, I just wanted to give you the reason in advance why I will not be posting as frequently as I have been over the past few months.  School has to come before blogging, but I definitely do not intend on leaving blogging entirely.

So I just want to wish luck to all my fellow students good luck this school year, no matter the grade or level of higher education.  Maybe I’ll even post some survival tips of school and what it’s like to be a home-schooled student in an online program.

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 18 year old college student who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals, reading, and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

2 responses to “Double Workload

Leave a Reply

