My 2015 Goals: 6 Month Update

It’s hard to believe that we’re already into June of 2015, but it’s here… staring us in the face whenever we look at our calendars.

2015 goals update

Back in January, I was inspired by Tabby to make my own Goals of 2015 list to complete this year.  Yes, it’s pretty much a ‘new year resolution’ list, but I like the idea of having goals and a deadline to complete them (within reason, of course).

So, as you can see I have a separate page here on my blog for my goals, but let’s take a look and see how I’m progressing with them so far…

Sly’s 2015 Goals (Update 6/14/15):

– Post at least once a week on my blog… in progress.

Since this is an ongoing goal, I can’t say it’s completed.  And there are always circumstances that come along where I am not able to post, but I don’t think I’ve been doing too bad so far.

– Travel to a new country… not complete.

I still have yet to leave the USA as of 2015.  I just have not been able to in the last six months, but now that it’s summer, I should be able to get on that.

– Learn 24 new recipes… in progress.

Twenty-four recipes is a lot, for me anyway.  So far I’m up to eleven and all can be found on my Goals page, complete with links to the recipes.

– Try something new… not complete.

I have yet to try something that I really consider new.  No, the new recipes do not count.

– Get a part-time job after my 16th birthday… completed April 8th, 2015.

I actually got a part-time job/internship before my birthday, so that was a huge accomplishment for me this year!

– Get my girlfriend a super amazing present for our 1 year anniversary in March… completed March 1st, 2015.

Yes, I did spoil my lady this year for our first anniversary…. and you can read all about that adventure here.

– Increase my running stamina to 3 miles… in progress.

To be completely accurate, I’m currently at 2.25 miles without wearing myself out.  I don’t have too much more to go!

– Get my driving permit in May and my license by December 31st… in progress.

I’m currently halfway there.  I got my permit on my birthday, so after some lessons and practicing for about 5-6 months I’ll be able to take my test before the last day of the year.

 

So it looks like I’m doing pretty well, even if only two of the tasks are fully complete.  I think I will actually be able to complete my list by the end of the year.  Of course, this is assuming I don’t fail my driving test at the end of the year.  We’ll see how that works out.

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 17 year old high school senior who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

Leave a Reply

