Losing You

In life, people drift apart – friends, ex-lovers, even family.

It’s almost inevitable.

Physical distance doesn’t seen like much these days, with video chatting and texting, but it still pulls you away from the ones you love.  Soon enough, they might be known as ‘the ones you loved.’

I don’t want that to happen to us.  We already have the physical distance of living in different states, even when school’s out for the summer.  I don’t want us to become the ones that lost touch because we got busy living our own separated lives.

You mean too much to me.

I would not be where I am without you.  Without you, I’d probably still be sitting in a dark room staring at the walls hating how my life got to that point.  I’d still be depressed.  And if you ever left me, I’d be depressed all over again.  I honestly don’t think I can live my life without you.

I don’t know what the future holds for us, whether we’re meant to be forever or not.  I just want you to always be there.

Because the thing that scares me the most, is losing you.

 

To Sarah.
  Love, Sly.
About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 18 year old college student who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals, reading, and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

4 responses to “Losing You

Leave a Reply

