Good Things Are Happening

I’m just going to get straight to the point and tell you what’s been going on.

First of all, for those of you who don’t know, I am home-schooled enrolled in an online high school.  This high school happens to be an academy that sprouted off of a large Christian University in our country.  So I am able to work at my own pace, as fast or as slow as I want depending on the amount of classes I want to take each semester.

Anyway, the news pertaining to my schooling is that I have been accepted into the academy’s EDGE Dual Enrollment program – which is a program for the high school juniors and seniors to start earning college credit while finishing their high school diploma.  At the end of the program, so long as I complete all the required courses, I will have an Associate Degree in Interdisciplinary Studies the same time I finish my high school diploma.

The second thing that has happened is that I got a job.  I know I’ve been doing freelance photography and graphic/web design for the last 6 months or so, but one of the clients I had assisted creating a web page with knew someone with a design company and gave them my name.  I got a call about two weeks ago to come in and talk to the guy about possibly working with him.  When I went in to meet him, he offered me a paid part-time intern position – and of course I took it!  So now I get to go in the office twice a week and get paid for something I love to do as well as learn even more about it from the professionals who work there!

Needless to say, I am really loving how everything is working out right now.  Sure, the internship isn’t paid much and is very short hours, but I’m getting to learn at the same time so I really can’t complain.

I hope things are going great for the rest of you as well.

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 18 year old college student who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals, reading, and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

2 responses to “Good Things Are Happening

Leave a Reply

