Baking Bug

I’ve been hit with the baking bug.  Though, to be completely honest, I’ve been hit with it since becoming a vegan and having to make my own food.

I’ve baked a ton of desserts over the past 10 months.  There are no favorites when it comes to baked goods, at least for me.  I love them all.  I’ve made pies, cakes, brownies, muffins, cookies and more.  Even though one of my main reasons for going vegan was to be healthier, I cannot deny my sweet tooth its cravings.

10903315_377544192420355_204323260_n

The past week in particular, I’ve baked everyday.  It probably started because of “Pi Day” on the fourteenth, but I think that’s only half the reason.  The other reason being that I’ve just been wanting sweets lately and my housemates have also wanted sweets (even if they are vegan sweets).

The good thing about my housemates is that they encourage my vegan diet, and they actually request a few of the meals and treats I have made.  Though there is no way they will ever go on a vegan diet, they don’t object to eating vegan treats and meals every now and then… but it does happen more often than you’d think.

Today though, I was craving cookies.  So I made my favorite kind of cookie – oatmeal raisin.

11085137_801966486555950_375668629_n

Well, I had to skip on the raisins since we didn’t have any and no one was home to drive me to the store to get some.  But they taste just as good.

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 17 year old high school senior who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

Leave a Reply

