Coming Soon – Meet the Campbells!

Though I know that we won’t be covering feature posts in Blogging 101 for another two weeks, I have been sitting on a feature idea for a while now and am ready to go forward with it now.  It’s a short series that I’m calling “Project: Meet the Campbells” where I am going to do a short profile and Q&A with each of my siblings, with a bonus post of one of my siblings interviewing me.

campbells

The idea came from comments on my blog and my brother Seth‘s blog addressing the fact that we have such a large family.  In fact, we were going to make this a project for both of our blogs, but Seth declined since he does not have as much free time right now.  So I am heading off the project and have already conducted the first few interviews with a few of my older siblings.

It’s a funny feeling to interview your siblings, but it was definitely interesting.  It was fun to come up with individual questions for each of my siblings and I’m looking forward to talking to the rest of them this weekend to finish that part of the project.

I know I am enjoying putting together and executing this project, so I hope those of you who read my blog will enjoy reading the posts and learning a little more about my family.

On that note, I am expecting the first post to go up this Monday.

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 17 year old high school senior who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

4 responses to “Coming Soon – Meet the Campbells!

Leave a Reply

