Bibliophile Defined

I really enjoyed this post by my brother. For his first one, it’s really original. It’s not your average introduction post, which makes it more interesting. At the same time, you’re learning something about my brother and it sort of leads into what part of his blog will be about. Most of all though, I like that he took the post and taught a term that people might not be too familiar with.

So go and check out my brother’s blog and maybe follow it. I can tell he’s going to have some good and interesting posts.

sly

Tales of a Triplet

bibliophile defined

Someone will ask me to describe myself and the first thing I tell them is I’m a bibliophile.

“What’s a bibliophile?” is what they ask 99% of the time.

I guess I can’t expect too many other teenagers of this day and age to know what it is.  However, I’ve also come across a few adults who are unfamiliar with the term.  I don’t think it’s sad.  I’m sure there are plenty of words that I still don’t know and would need someone to define for me.

So what is a bibliophile?

noun
1. apersonwholovesorcollectsbooks,especially asexamplesoffineorunusualprinting,binding, orthelike.

That’s me in a nutshell.  I have more books than my brothers have video games, combined!  And I have five brothers, mind you.  Though that’s not more than the number of shoes my three sisters…

View original post 148 more words

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 18 year old college student who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals, reading, and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

Leave a Reply

