Outnumbered

As I have been following more blogs I can’t help but get the feeling I’m outnumbered in two different ways.

First, many of the blogs I have been following are run by women.  There’s nothing wrong with that, don’t get me wrong.  I actually feel like women are better writers anyway.  I just happened to notice this over the past few days.

Secondly, many of these women are in their 20s.  Being 15 myself, I feel like a baby when they talk about some of the things going on in their lives.  So I’m also one of their younger readers, if not the youngest.

Again, there’s nothing wrong with either of these facts.  They were just two observations I had and wanted to share.

But if there are any teen and/or male bloggers out there, let me know you’re out there!

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 17 year old high school senior who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

2 responses to “Outnumbered

  • annevivid

    Hi Sly, I found this blog because I am currently taking the WordPress Blogging 101 class with you. At 43, I am working on making writing a regular practice. At 15 I wanted nothing more than to be a writer and I was sure I would have published some books by now…. It takes a long time to be great at anything. My biggest regret is that I didn’t “get” as a teenager that what I did already mattered. I thought “real life” started later. As a result- I wasted a lot of time. I feel like people of all ages have a lot to offer. I look forward to following your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

