Unplugged

It’s been nearly 3 months since my last post.  I apologize for not giving any notice that I would be offline, however, I did not exactly plan this to happen.

In late September I thought to myself what it would be like to just unplug for a day or a week?  I couldn’t get away from technology completely as I am an online student, but I could at least take a day off from social media.  So I did, and a day turned into a week, a week turned into two weeks, and so on.

So to catch you all up, I visited my home state twice in the past month and a half to attend two weddings; one was my oldest brother’s and just yesterday was my oldest sister’s wedding.  Both weddings were great and tons of fun, but it’s weird to think that my four oldest siblings are all married now.  Weird, and scary.  Scary in the sense that soon I’ll be an adult and getting married at some point… but I try not to think about that too much.

I’m only fifteen after all.

I have to say I enjoyed my time away from social media; it reminded me of why I held off from getting any accounts for so long, unlike many others my age.  I actually spent some time learning new vegan recipes, getting into a workout routine with my brothers, and I’m kicking butt in school.  I’ve also had extra time to work on my photography and graphic/web design skills by staying away from social media.

Despite my time off, I do wish to share my photography and vegan cooking with the people of the internet, so I will continue using social media.  But if I disappear for a few days, or months, I probably just got too caught up in my personal life to remember to go online.

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 17 year old high school senior who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

2 responses to “Unplugged

Leave a Reply

