Staying Connected

As a kid I grew up being around my 8 siblings and numerous cousins all the time, but since I have moved a few times over the past year and a half, I haven’t seen them quite as often.  Sure, there’s always phone calls and texting, but I tend to like to see people when I talk to them.  So you can imagine how happy I am that there are such things as Skype and FaceTime.

I don’t get to video chat with my siblings and cousins that often, but when we do, it’s usually a pretty big chat we have going on and it’s like none of us are miles apart from each other.

So the reason I’m telling you this is because I just think it’s amazing how staying connected with friends and family who live across the country, or in different countries, has gotten so much easier.  Especially since it’s gotten to the point where we can see each other and feel as thought they’re in the room with us.

So yeah, no real reason for this one, other than my amazement with the evolution of technology.

sly

About Sly Campbell

Sly is a 17 year old high school senior who enjoys photography, riding his bike, cooking vegan meals and web design. Oh, he enjoys writing too. View all posts by Sly Campbell

One response to “Staying Connected

  • sethsupertrip

    Yeah, I’m definitely grateful for the video chat when my hearing aids go out and I need you all to sign so I know what you’re saying… even if we do text constantly. Video chat is just more fun :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

